top of page


Wrestling NL is a provincial sports organization affiliated with Wrestling Canada Lutte and Sport NL and is dedicated to the development, administration and promotion of amateur wrestling within our province.


Wrestling NL serves as the organizational, administrative and promotional body for amateur Wrestling in Newfoundland and Labrador, supporting both school and club wrestling throughout the province. 


Executive Board Members 2022-2023:


President: Ian Janes

Vice President: Leah Ferguson
Secretary/Treasurer: Ryan Nichols
Coaches Chairperson: Peter Petipas

Officials Chairperson: Nigel Collins

Administrative Chairperson: Joel Smith
EDI Chairperson: Matthew Patey

Technical Director Chairperson: Erik Joy

Technical Facilitator: Alex Tiley
Athletic Representative: Caden Stock

bottom of page